The world champion Magnus Carlsen has decided to make the most out of a dire situation by organizing an unprecedented elite tournament to be played over the internet. Eight of the strongest players in the world will fight for a $70,000 first prize. The tournament will run from April 18th to May 3rd.

The action kicks off on April 18th with a daily live streaming at 14:00 UTC (16:00 CEST, 10:00 EST) on chess24.com.

MILLENNIUM is an official sponsor of the tournament. On this occasion there are also some special offers.